top of page

Grateful in every situation



Begged for a billion desires,

Gratitude falls short in return,


I asked for strength,

You gave me trials to face,

I asked for patience,

You gave me chaos to deal with,

I asked for love,

You gave me unlovable people.


Wishes drive me up to the wall,

I asked God: "Why did you give me these?"

He said: “You asked for it.”


Trials make you tougher than you once were.

Chaos grants you patience bit by bit.

You learned to love even if they give you hard times.



Note from the author:


Give thanks in all situations, for God didn’t intend for you to suffer, but to give you hope and a future. It may seem hard to look on the bright side, but God never wastes your pain. He uses it to make you grow. Give thanks in all situations.




Published: March 8, 2022

-Mica Reign


bottom of page